Connect with us

Race Recap: 2014 Sprint Unlimited

AAA 400 - QualifyingIf this year’s Sprint Unlimited is just somewhat predicative of the upcoming Sprint Cup season, we should be in for one heck of a ride. With just five laps remaining, only eight drivers had a shot at winning the yearly exhibition race at Daytona International Speedway. An early wreck took out many favorites–including Jimmie Johnson, Matt Kenseth, Tony Stewart, Jeff Gordon, and Carl Edwards–and a late-race caution gave us a five-lap shootout for the win. The last time we saw these cars racing (at Homestead last season) it was Denny Hamlin who took the checkered flag, and that was the case again Saturday night, as he beat out Brad Keselowski and Kyle Busch. This is Hamlin’s third visit to victory lane at Daytona (2008 Duel Race, 2006 Budweiser Shootout) although he has yet to do so in a points-paying event.

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Jamie McMurray
  7. Marcos Ambrose
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Tony Stewart
  12. Jeff Gordon
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. Kurt Busch
  15. Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.
  16. Danica Patrick
  17. Jimmie Johnson
  18. Terry Labonte

As someone who has always been obsessed with numbers, Fantasy NASCAR has been the perfect fit with me. I pride myself on the quality of my analysis for each race, and am glad that I have been able to help others along the way. I've been a serious Fantasy NASCAR player for over 10 years now, and I'm just getting started.

More in Uncategorized