Connect with us

Harvick Wins the Sprint Unlimited [Full Results and Recap]

It only took 15 laps before we had cars into the wall at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday night. Tony Stewart thought he was clear, went low across Marcos Ambrose‘s bumper, and the rest of the field reacted; last year’s Sprint Unlimited winner, Kyle Busch, was among those involved, as well as Denny Hamlin, Jeff Gordon, and Mark Martin.

From there, the 2013 Sprint Unlimited race was pretty tame. Kevin Harvick and Matt Kenseth were the two who dominated most of the event, and it was the former who ended up in victory lane in a somewhat-boring, block-filled ending to a race at Daytona. Full results:

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Greg Biffle
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Tony Stewart
  5. Matt Kenseth
  6. Aric Almirola
  7. Kasey Kahne
  8. Dale Earnhardt, Jr.
  9. Martin Truex, Jr.
  10. Juan Montoya
  11. Marcos Ambrose
  12. Carl Edwards
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Jimmie Johnson
  15. Denny Hamlin
  16. Kyle Busch
  17. Jeff Gordon
  18. Mark Martin
  19. Terry Labonte

As someone who has always been obsessed with numbers, Fantasy NASCAR has been the perfect fit with me. I pride myself on the quality of my analysis for each race, and am glad that I have been able to help others along the way. I've been a serious Fantasy NASCAR player for over 10 years now, and I'm just getting started.

More in Uncategorized